Miss More

Pretty Little Liars – 5×01 EscApe From New York | Commentary

In TV Shows on 11/06/2014 at 8:26 PM

Quote of the episode; “You once told me that the only way to trust someone is to not ask too many questions and then you sent me to Rosewood to ask questions” – Shana (honestly this line isn’t the best but the way she delivered it was just…on point)

Firstly can we all agree that if Ezra dies, we’re going to boycott PLL forever….. No? Okay. I understand.

Pretty_Little_Liars_Season_4_Promo_Picture

EscApe From New York was more than I could have imagined, this episode is another example of how PLL will always leave you with more questions than answers. I don’t even know where to start…

It was just so good to see Alison is present day and know that she’s here to stay for good. That girl is is golden, I know that she wasn’t/isn’t a great person but her character is so great to watch. I cannot wait to see the relationship dynamics between Alison, Aria, Emily, Hanna and Spencer. We saw a glimpse of that at the theater when the girls were talking and poor Alison looked like a lost puppy, it must be hard to go from being the glue that kept them together to be literary an outsider. What I wanna know is, Will Emily (she actually didn’t annoy me this episode) and Alison get together? Will Alison and Spencer be in constant power struggle as they were before? Will Hanna and Alison finally be equals in a friendship? Will Aria and Alison have a tussle over Fitz? *grabs popcorn*

What the hell is happening with Melissa? What’s her big secret That scene confused the hell out of me. Mines and Paige’s face were completely mirrored when she bossed into that room looking all fierce. And talking about fierce Muna was seriously on her A-game this episode. I hope that by the next episode we get a better picture of what in the pits of hell was going on. When it was reveled that Lucas was the one that Mona was talking to, I was so sad, couldn’t they at least leave one good guy – good. But the whole Melissa scene made me think that no, he’s not part of an A Team, this is some next level operation.

Oh yeah, I really don’t give two damns about CeCe. And Ezra. Ezra. Ezra. Ezra! Even when he’s lying in a hospital bed, I still want to eat him up. He better live. That’s all I’m gonna say. But just to round this up… what in the name was Aria wearing this episode. Seriously, that outfit burnt my eyes. Emily however looked hawt, maybe that’s why I didn’t mind her presence this episode.

Yes. These are the things I notice.

Okay now for the story of the night. This A bitch.

“There’s no art to this war Spencer” – Alison

I have no idea what exactly their plan was in the beginning but I know it was stupid. They are all aware that A is always one step ahead so why don’t they up their game instead of still trying these basic tricks, but hey at least they got the psycho off Ezra. I must say I loved the park scene, those voices, all those people in those creepy masks, that was brilliantly done. And Shana, was a surprise. I suspected her in the begging of the episode but when she lovingly put the coat over Aria, I was thinking” naaah…. we can trust her”, then Ezra freaked out when he saw her and I was thinking “what kind of psycho-ness was she doing to my baby!”

And then!!! She shows up in the theater bad assing all over the place. Shana went, but she went with a bad ass bang. That scene was perfect to the T. Just how she talked had me on the edge. The whole falling in love with Jenna thing was so cliche but it worked. See, I knew that they wouldn’t kill off Alison or the other girls, but I was scared for them which shows how good of  scene this one was.

And then!!! Aria killed Shana. You know what this means? She’s gonna be an even more dramatic prissy princess than before… yaaay.  (On  a serious note, that was really well done). I cannot wait to find out the story here. How did Shana just turn on Ali like that? That was coooooolllllld!!!

This A person needs to be revealed this season or I swear, I’m gonna got to their studio and wave my gun at them.

Catch me next week.

Until we meet again, Miss More.

 

  1. […] Catch me next week and check out my last PLL commentary – 5×01 EscApe From New York  […]

    Like

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

