Miss More

Phoenix | A Poem

In A Little Bit Of Poetry on 21/05/2014 at 8:27 AM

Wondering what it would be like to be reborn in fire and smoke. Imagine the beauty, the freedom, the spectacle. I guess this poem is me showing my desire to be out of this world. Literary.

***

PHOENIX

This life

How it suffocates

Turning breath to ashes

Time stops

And I am born again

A Phoenix

Rising from the ashes

When I fall

Don’t bury me

Burn me into ashes

Set me free

Bind me to the wind

imagesCAU8K3P1

***

Until we meet again, Miss More.

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

