Miss More

My Top Ten Favorite Love Songs

In Let's Talk About It on 24/04/2014 at 5:03 PM

Love Song; a song that portrays the feelings and emotions that come with falling in love, the experience of joy, thrill, happiness, bliss but also the uncertainty, struggle and insecurities. Making this list literary gave me a headache, I just couldn’t decide on the order. I’m a part of the cyber generation but as you will see, my music tastes aren’t what you’d expect. I hope that one day I’ll experiences the kind of love portrayed in the masterpiece.

Here it goes…

images

10. Without You, Lana Del Rey

Tell me life is beautiful,
They all think I have it all.
I’m nothing without you.

09. Ordinary People, John Legend

And though love sometimes hurts
I still put you first

08. Can’t Keep My Eyes Off Of You, Lauryn Hill

Pardon the way that I stare.
There’s nothing else to compare.

07. (Night Time Is) The Right Time, Ray Charles

When I come home baby now
(night and day)
I want you to hold my hand
(night and day)

06. Video Games, Lana Del Rey

They say that the world was built for two
Only worth living if somebody is loving you
Baby, now you do

05. Hallelujah, I Just Love Her So, Ray Charles

Hey mama, don’t you treat me wrong
Come and love your daddy all night long

04. Stir It Up, Bob Marley

 It’s been a long, long time, yeah!
(stir it, stir it, stir it together)
Since I got you on my mind.

03. Turn Your Lights Down Low, Bob Marley & The Wailers

Ooh, I love you
And I want you to know right now

02. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman, Aretha Franklin

I didn’t know just what was wrong with me
‘Til your kiss helped me name it

01. Nothing Even Matters, Lauryn Hill ft. D’Angelo

You’re part of my identity
I sometimes have the tendency
To look at you religiously

What are your favorite love songs? Until we meet again, Miss More.

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

