Miss More

Lady of Night | A Poem

In A Little Bit Of Poetry on 31/03/2014 at 1:21 PM

I honestly have a fascination with the seedy world of street walking. I don’t know what is is about that exchange that grabs my interest. One of these days I will blog about it but until then, I leave you with this. “Lady of Night” is dedicated to the girl who was forced into this life, the girl who drowns in the scorching lights, the girl that men shun in broad daylight but worship under the thick cover of night, the tragedy, the victim, the survivor.  The girl who knows nothing but bleakness, don’t write her off as dirt on the side of the road before you know where she’s coming from.

***

Lady of Night

Too stubborn to die

Too fractured to live

I roam the night

Broken

I am broken

I barely exist

Kissed by calamity

I embrace vices

Bolted

I am bolted

In this hazy reality

Trapped in a loop of

Fast money, fast highs, fast life

I run fast

Clad in lace

Kissed by scorching lights

Lost lady of night

streetwalker-e1346438831926

***

To the moralist prostitution does not consist so much in the fact that the woman sells her body, but rather that she sells it out of wedlock.

EMMA GOLDMAN, Anarchism and Other Essays

Love, Miss More

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

