Miss More

Ten Questions With… Michele Renae‏

In Books on 17/02/2014 at 3:15 PM

I had the pleasure of interviewing the (without a doubt) amazing woman behind “The Paris Trilogy”. Michele Hauf  is the bonafide author who has for over 19 years captured readers in her worlds. In 2013 under the name Michele Renae, she bought us her own delicious brand of erotica that I swear you’ll love. Feel free to check out my reviews of “WINDOW” and the newly released “SCREEN”. And these are my Ten Questions with Michele Renae

How did Paris Secrets all Begin?

I had the idea for WINDOW many years ago, but have been so busy writing (under my other name, Michele Hauf) that I only just found time to get to it last summer.  It all started with a woman standing in the window, wondering who lived across the street from her.  And from there…well.

Why Paris in the first place?

I’m a freak about Paris.  I just love the city.  Have only been there twice, but would visit every year if I had that sort of budget (I do not).  There’s something about all that history rolled into the modern that is so compelling to me.  And, well, I may have lived there in the 17th and 18th centuries.  😉

Would you ever dare take part in a Window Style romance?

Ha!  I don’t think my husband would approve of that.  Though, if we lived out in the country with neighbors far away…  😉

 I love qoutes, what’s your favourite one from the series so far?

My newest fav is from SCREEN:  Good girls have scuffs on the toes of their Louboutins.

 In the book, our leads describe each other in three words, what three words describe you?

Hmm: Controlling, Inquisitive, Happy

Did you intend for our leading lady to be so hilarious and  relatable or did that just happen?

This character just sort of grew into what she is on the page.  I didn’t have to work hard to make her who she is.  I know part of her is me, but I’ll leave you guessing about which parts those actually are.  😉

 What do you look for in a man?

Honesty, integrity, sense of humor.  Confidence is so sexy.  Responsibility.  Also, to get purely physical, a few tattoos, some nice chiseled muscles, and yeah, a sexy smile will get me every time.

  One things that throws your self control out of the window?

Idiocy.

 What else are you in to apart from being a freakin’ word wizard

Ha!  Well thank you, but I have to say writing these two main characters is such a joy.  The results that appear on the page are from a lot of hard work, but as well, I feel blessed to have a window into their lives and to be able to tell it.  When I’m not writing erotic romance as Michele Renae, I also write paranormal romance as Michele Hauf (that takes up most of my time!).  I love to watch movies and listen to music.  I adore cats, and have two of them, Maxwell and Thomas O’Malley.  I try to avoid Nordstrom’s Rack as much as possible because I WILL buy the shoes and the Betsey Johnson jewelry.  And I strive to eat healthy, avoiding sugar.  I can’t wait until spring because I am so over winter right now.  (Live in MN).

 What can readers expect from “SKIN” the last book in Paris Secrets

I think I’m about a quarter of the way in to writing SKIN.  That said, I’ve already written the ending, which had me in tears.  Happy tears!  I promise readers will also get inside Monsieur Sexy’s head, because the story will be told from both his and her point of views.  I am determined to keep this series light, fun, and flirty, but if you’ve read Screen, you know that sometimes life tosses a wrench at you and you have to deal with it.  There will be a few more wrenches in Skin.  😉

Watch out for SKIN this fall, and if you haven’t read this series, I honestly don’t know what you’ve been doing with your life. Feel free to indulge in Michele Hauf books (which is what I will be doing), you can also cyber stalk Michele on; Goodreads, michelerenae.com, michelhauf.com, Pinterest and Twitter.

Until we meet again, Miss More

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Bohemian Boutique

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

Black Hair | Black Skin

