Miss More

50 Books in 365 Days Challenge | 2014

In Books on 03/01/2014 at 7:25 PM

One thing I’ve realised is that 2013 was a terrible year for the book nerd in me, yes I read but not as much as I used to, if I don’t do something big I’ll lose my drive for reading books. As the title suggests I have decided on doing a 50 Book Challenge. Honestly I hope to read more than that but with 50 being the absolute minimum. You wanna hear how I’m setting this challenge up? Read on….

50book

50 Books In 365 Days is an official page on this blog, there you can track my progress. Upon completing a book I will put… (make it bold + date finished + rating) next to the title. I have a list of books that I’d like to read this year, the list is not set in stone and the TBR section will definitely be expanding , I categorised them  as you will see. No I’m not gonna be reviewing every single one of them but I hope that I can do a decent amount, If there’s anything that you want suggest feel free and also free to do this challenge with me, it doesn’t matter what books you read as long as you are actively aiming for 50.

Let’s Do This…………

Five Suggested by Lexa Pearce from Let’sMakeSomethingBeautiful

  1. Thirteen Reasons Why, Jay Asher
  2. The 5th Wave, Rick Yancey
  3. The Truth About Forever, Sarah Dessen
  4. The Duff: Designated Ugly Fat Friend, Kody Keplinger
  5. Entangled, Cat Clarke

Four  Suggested by Hena Bryan from OurAchievementsCount

  1. Forbidden, Tosca Lee & Ted Dekker
  2. Mortal (Forbidden #2), Tosca Lee & Ted Dekker
  3. The Kite Runner, Khaled Hosseini
  4. Wuthering Heights, Emily Bronte

Six 2014 Debut Novels

  1. Wake, Anna Hope
  2. The Half Life of Molly Pierce, Katrina Leno
  3. Defy, Sarah B. Larson
  4. Prisoner of Night and Fog, Anne Blankman
  5. Cruel Beauty, Rosamund Hodge 
  6. Dear Killer, Katherine Ewell

Five New Releases

  1. Perfectly Damaged, E.L. Montes
  2. Don’t Call Me Baby, Gwendolyn Heasley
  3. Univinted, Sophie Jordan
  4. The Winner’s Curse, Marie Rutkoski
  5. After The End, Amy Plum

Five Classics

  1. Lady Chatterley’s Lover, D.H. Lawrence
  2. Tess of the d’Urbervilles, Thomas Hardy
  3. The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald
  4. The Colour Purple, Alice Walker
  5. 1984, George Orwell

Five African Writers 

  1. The Famished Road, Ben Okri
  2. The African Trilogy (3 in 1), Chinua Achebe
  3. Of The Water And The Spirit, Malidoma Patrice Some
  4. Johnny Mad Dog, Emmanuel Dongala
  5. Purple Hibiscus, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Five From Series I Didn’t Complete

  1. Entwined in You (Crossfire Serie , Sylvia Day
  2. Beautiful Day (Bright Young Things #2), Anna Godbersen
  3. The Lucky Ones  (Bright Young Things #3), Anna Godbersen
  4. Drama High: No Mercy, L.Divine
  5. Walking Disaster (Beautiful #2), Jamie McGuire

Five Historical Fiction

  1. Memoirs Of A Geisha, Arthur Golden
  2. Time’s Arrow, Martin Amis
  3. Nefertiti, Michelle Moran
  4. The Book Thief, Markus Zusak
  5. The Kiss of the Concubine: A story of Anne Boleyn, Judith Arnopp

Residents Of My TBR List… (to be continued)

  1. Find You In The Dark, A. Meredith Walters
  2. Light In The Shadows (Find You In The Dark #2), A. Meredith Walters
  3. Window, Michele Renae
  4. Love Sex Repeat, Alessandra Torre
  5. Before I Fall, Lauren Oliver
  6. Suzanne’s Letters To Nicholas, James Patterson
  7. Kiss Me First, Lottie Moggach
  8. Confessions of An Angry Girl, Louise Rozett
  9. Arouse: A Spiral Of Bliss, Nina Lane
  10. The Coldest Winter Ever, Sister Souljah
  11. This Man, Jodi Ellen Malpas

Until we meet again, Miss More.

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Bohemian Boutique

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

Black Hair | Black Skin

