Miss More

I said – A Poem

In A Little Bit Of Poetry on 25/07/2013 at 9:58 PM

I Said

Breathe, he said

Grab the air when it comes your way

And let it be for me

He who keeps the cold at bay and brightens days.

Look me in the eye, I said

The glazed windows of my soul

My tongue the bolted door

A door wide open is useless in this world

But windows; I can allow a crack

So I dare you look me in the eye

Let’s see if you drown in the dark.

2013, yours truly

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

