Miss More

The 10 Books I Would Take To A Desert Island

In Books on 17/02/2013 at 9:18 AM

Hey, it’s me again, this is in response to Katherine Checkley’s “Desert Island Books” post…. check her out – http://theintrinsicwriter.wordpress.com/

This is the question…..

“I invite you to play this game with me. You’ve been stranded on a desert island, and you can only have ten books with you. Now remember, these are the only books you’ll EVER be able to read again, so you must make sure you’d be willing to read them over and over again. As a book lover, this is perhaps one of the most cherished lists I’ve ever written. I did it on pure gut instinct. These are the books that I absolutely love, books that have changed my life and my perception of the world.”

I swear, this a very cruel question, a reader’s worse nightmare but I’m gonna go with it, see if I can manage to stick with the ten.

1 & 2. The Dark Duet by C.J Roberts

I have a review of it on my blog, trust me when I say that these two books were complete mind fucks, Captive in the Dark & Seduced in the Dark are some of the finest books I’ve ever read.

3, 4 & 5. The Fifty Shade Trilogy by E L James

Considering that I despise these books and E L James & Christian Grey the trilogy is a strange choice, but I’ll never get over how freakin’ ridicolous they are & since I’m stuck in a desert island, it won’t hurt for me to laugh…. a lot.

6. The Keeper’s Daughter by Gill Arbuthnott

I believe, that this is my favourite book ever! It’s not the best but I enjoyed so much, it was pretty unbelievable.

7. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

Corruption. Hot male character. Wilde’s impeccable writing style. What more does a girl need?

8. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy 

I have made it my life mission to finish this epic novel. Leo had me hooked from the first sentence, do you know how rare that is to find?

9. Johhny Mad Dog by Immanuel Dongala

The movie is the best ever! I am actually in love & in lust with the masterpiece, I haven’t read the book yet but if this book created something so beautiful, I know I’m gonna love it. I have a little post on the movie on this thing, check it out.

10 The Drama High Series by L.Divine

This is cheating but I refuse to leave Drama High behind all 15 books of it and the rest to come. Sorry Katherine, I lose.

Readers of the web, can you decide which books live on that island with you? The floor is yours…..

Stay beautiful. Love, Miss More.

  1. Thanks for playing! And for mentioning my blog! You’re awesome! I love your reasons for picking “Fifty Shades” LOL. Not a bad reason. I’ve always meant to read Oscar Wilde. It’s amazing how in all my literature training I never was asked to read him. And no, you don’t lose! Great list! Series and trilogies can’t always make it a perfect 10

    Like

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

