Miss More

Guess Who’s Been Nominated For A Blog Award?

In Let's Talk About It on 04/12/2012 at 7:36 PM

God bless Stephyy a billion times over for giving me…. ME! my first ever blog award nomination. Words can’t hold how happy I was when I found out and how happy I still am as I’m writing this. To think that people reads my ramblings and finds them worthy of an award just fills me with joy, even if I don’t win, I’ll still be a very very happy girl. Thank you Stephyy for nominating me for a Liebster Blog Award. Go check this chick out… stepintothecruz.wordpress.com And thank you to all of you who who read my shit, I love you all.

So what exactly is the Liebster Blog Award?

libster

It’s an award that started in Germany. This award gives small bloggers the recognition they rightfully deserve for their hard work. A fellow blogger bestows it to someone who they think has a worthy and inspiring blog.

1) Post eleven facts about yourself
2) Answer the questions the tagger has set for you and create eleven questions for people you’ve nominated
3) Choose eleven people to give this award to (with less than 200 followers) and link them in your post
4) Go to their page and tell them
5) Remember, no tag backs.

11 Facts About Me

  1. Lugha yangu ya kwanza ni kiswahili (my first language is swahili)
  2. I swear I’m allergic to going to bed before 10 pm
  3. I can’t survive without hand cream
  4. As well as a blogger I am a writer & a poet
  5. Dangly earrings are my official signature accessory
  6. I have a photo collection of over 300 designer dresses & random photo shoots (got bored during the summer)
  7. I’m sooooooo lazy & I’m the biggest procrastinator going. If your bad, I’m worse.
  8. My blog started as a summer project
  9. Apart from reading and ranting on the Internet I enjoy video editing and making TV shows in my head amongst other things
  10. I am a mAd on so many levels. Ask anyone.
  11. I’m a no drama kind of girl

Stepphy’s Questions

1. What is your worst habit to break? 

Procrastinating. Especially when it comes to my academic career, I leave all my school work until the day before. One time I did my final history 1,500 essay, in less than 24 hours stayed up all night. Got an A* for it but the stress killed me

2. f you could turn back time what would you want to change?

I would stop Portugal (the first European country to sail to Africa) going into modern day Ghana.

3. If your life was a movie, what would you have it named?

That Mad Girl (coming soon to a a theater no where near you)

4. How do you see yourself 10-20 years from now?

I see myself living in my county of origin, married with 4 kids,  headmistress of my own school, CEO of film production company & CEO of a solar power company. And rich too. And if I wanna push it president of my own country, politics aren’t my thing though.

5. What would your superhero name and powers be?

I’d be able to freeze time, something that I fantasise about all the time. I wouldn’t be a super hero, I’m too lazy, I would rob banks though.

6. If you could ask your future self one question what would it be?

Do you stay in contact with the friends you loved when you was 16?

7. What was your childhood nickname?

Never had one (nickname)

8. What scares you the most and why?

I’m shit scared of dogs. Wherever I am they decide to appear. They’re always looking at me like they wanna eat me. I hate them.

9. Are you usually late, early or right on time?

I can never be right on time. I’m always early or late. I’d say I’m more early than late. I hate being late

10. If you could do anything OR wish for anything that would come true,what would you wish for?

I wish I could be the president of my country of origin, so I can fix shit up.

11. What is your favorite part of the human body and why?

I’m a complete eye perv. I have these really nice honey brown eyes, with black outlining that chose to come out when the sun shine & since I like in England that is not often. So I always perv on others eyes, I love the different colours and depth. Eyes also express more than words can. Even when I write stories, eye details are always the first thing I give to my characters.

Questions for my nominees. It’s about to get real. 

  1. What is your favorite saying?
  2. Would you rather be boiled alive or barbecued alive on a hot sunny day? (I told you I’m mad). Why?
  3. Do you have an i-pod or songs on your phone or your computer? Hit shuffle. What song comes up.
  4. If you could be any animal that walks or has walked this earth what would you be? Why?
  5. What is the best advice you can give me & anyone reading this?
  6. Who is the closet person you have to a role model?
  7. Why did you start blogging?
  8. Best book you’ve ever read?
  9. What topic could you talk about for eternity?
  10. What are you wearing right now?
  11. Describe your self in THREE words….

My nominees check them out…….

letsmakesomethingbeautiful.wordpress.com

lebensstilblog.wordpress.com

kushiteprince.wordpress.com

closetcast.com

glitzgirlzglamourguide.com

bougieblackgirl.com

sarahgetscritical.wordpress.com

superqueen.wordpress.com

pollysshortattentionspan.wordpress.com

thewhyquestions.wordpress.com

creativeshadows.wordpress.com

  1. First of all, congratulations on being nominated for the Liebster Award. I know by the number of comments from your site that have come through my inbox lately that you’ve been earning your keep as a site operator, what with all the conversation. And thanks for passing along the nomination to me–unfortunately, as I’ve just gotten done writing to someone else who nominated me for an award at the same time, I have to “scrooge” these because I simply can’t get them done in the way I think they should be. It’s not the same as saying I’m not interested, because it’s always interesting to be appreciated and to be acknowledged, but I just am not in an award headspace now, as I will be posting today (give me a few hours, and if you get a chance to follow my blog, you’ll see that I’m putting up a post about it soon). Thanks so much for wanting to share your glory, and maybe at another time I’ll be more deserving of an award nomination. Kudos!

    Like

  2. Awwwwwww..shucks!(blushing) I don’t know what to say. You’re so sweet. 🙂

    Like

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

