Miss More

My Top 10 Favorite Male TV Characters

In TV Shows on 10/08/2012 at 3:24 AM

This list is not based on looks although looks do have a lot do with it but note that I am looking at the character themselves, how they carry themselves, their lines, how they fit into the show that they are in and most importantly how the actor who plays them brings them to life and how much I love them!

10) Khal Drogo – Game of Thrones (2011 – )

                     “And to my son, the stallion who will mount the world, I will also pledge a gift. I will give him the iron chair that his mother’s father sat upon.” 

I hate that bitch Daenerys Targaryen for getting my baby Drogo killed off in Season 1 of Game of Thrones, I don’t care if it’s in the books, I don’t care that she was reading off a script. The show’s producer were just plain rude. Khal Drogo is a one of the most powerful Dothraki warrior. The Dothraki are some kinda nomadic warrior people in Game of Thrones, they live their entire lives on horses and move around in khalasars, a horde which is led by a Khal presumably the best warrior in the horde. Drogo is one of the best Khals around and he is hot! End of story. I have a thing for men with power like every other female in the world. Khal Drogo looks and is dark and dangerous, he is a skilled fighter and he loves wholesomely with passion and devotion. He used to call Daenerys Targaryen (his wife)  “moon of my life” for goodness sake. I think that speaks for it self. Kudos to Jason Momoa; the actor who bought such a jewel to life.

9) Dr. Sheldon Cooper – The Big  Bang Theory (2007 – )

“I’m not crazy. My mother had me tested” 

How do you solve a problem like Sheldon Cooper? Mhhhh, I’ll get back to you about that. It’s public knowledge that Jim Parsons is The Big Bang Theory’s secret weapon, his Sheldon game is so on point that I actually believe that he is very much like the character in real life. Frankly, I can’t sit here ans describe Sheldon Cooper to you. All I know is that I love him and I wanna kill him – AT THE SAME TIME. Why you may ask, feel free to see for yourself because it would take me ages to describe him to you.

8) Charles Brandon – The Tudors (2007 – 2010)

“You know me, I don’t always think”

Call me a sucker for play boys. Charles Brandon is very much an historical hunk. He is womanizer much like the Henry VIII himself, who just so happens to be his best friend. This makes Mr. Playboy Brandon very powerful and influential in his own right, rich as hell and gives him a stream of willing beautiful young things at his disposal. His character is one that lives with the privileges of a King without having the responsibilities of one. Brandon is carefree, impulsive, adventurous, daring, HOT as blue flames and overly cocky and playful. One of his best scenes is in the very first episode of The Tudors when he is caught red handed with the  precious daughter of The Duke of Buckingham (by the man himself). Now the Duke is one of the most powerful, respected and influential men in court and this is how he handles him.

DUKE OF BUCKINGHAM
What’s this? Brandon!
CHARLES BRANDON
It’s what it looks like, Your Grace.
DUKE OF BUCKINGHAM
[livid] You violated my daughter!
CHARLES BRANDON
No, no. She begged.
DUKE OF BUCKINGHAM
You’ve taken her honour!
CHARLES BRANDON
[smiling amusingly] I swear to your grace, someone else was there before me.
DUKE OF BUCKINGHAM
[while holding his sword to Charles’ throat] You son of a whore.
CHARLES BRANDON
[smirking] Yes, that is true, Your Grace.

Do I really need to say more?

7) Tyrion Lannister – Game of Thrones (2011 -)

“Never forget who you are. For surely the world will not. Wear it like armor and it can never be used to hurt you”

I honestly just love the sound of Tyrion Lannister’s accent; half of what he says is utter filth and corruption but oh well. Mr Lannister is the resident dwarf in Game of Thrones, he is stuck in a world of endless summer days, winters that can last a life time and a dangerous game of power and politics, a game he likes to be right in the middle of. Tyrion is smart as hell, sly, conniving and…….. just Tyrion. I love him, his character, the schemes he comes out with, everything about him is loveable.

6) Henry VIII – The Tudors (2007 – 2010)

“I have no heir. The Tudor Dynasty, all my father’s work, finished, and it’s MY fault!”

Firstly lets take a moment to admire one Jonathan Rhys Meyers. *sigh* Don’t you just love a man in costume?

Mr Meyers is the one who brought one of the most famous English kings to life. Henry VIII is commonly linked to three thing, looking like his own continent, going through six wives and changing his country’s religion so he can marry his second wife. In The Tudors Meyers really shows you the man behind the legend, his performance is regal. There is nothing sexier than a man with power and Henry VIII is the most powerful man in the land – on the surface. The Tudors is a story about the struggles of a King, the demons he had to face externally and within. His six wives and his relationship with them. The love and duty he felt for his country. And sex.

5) Niklaus Mikaelson – The  Vampire Diaries (2009 -)

“I love it when they run”

Every time Joseph Morgan shows up on screen I wanna run and hug whoever gave him the role of Klaus. Klaus is the mother fucker of all villains, he is cunning, diabolical, indestructible (kinda) and always one step ahead. But as with every other amazing villain, Klaus is complex and his only weakness is his fear of being alone. Brief history – Klaus is an original vampire, which means that he is one of the first vampire that ever existed and he is responsible for creating a portion of all the vampires that exist in the show. Originals are fully blooded which makes them faster, stronger and practically unbeatable. The reason why Klaus out does all the villains is because he a hybrid. Half vampire, half werewolf and it becomes apparent that the whole of season two is basically based on him trying to break the curse that makes his werewolf side dormant. Of course he succeeds and becomes the most powerful creature to walk the vampire diaries world (I think there is an obvious running theme in this list). I have a thing for great villains and powerful men and Klaus has it both and a HOT British accent and a baby face……….. what more could you want?

4) Chuck Bass – Gossip Girl (2007 -)

“Serena looked effin’ hot last night. There’s something wrong with that level of perfection. It needs to be violated.”

Chuck Bass is probably the devil. Like Charles Brandon, Charles Bass is a playboy of the highest order, what else do you call a scheming, artful, rich boy who doesn’t like to sleep with the same woman twice? I love how he walks or in better words strut. I love how he talks slow and sensual as if whatever comes out of his mouth can cure cancer. I love his signature scarfs and his suits, like hell I just love him. The number one thing why the character of Chuck Bass is in my top 10 is because we see him grow from a playboy to a man through out the 5 seasons of Gossip Girl and Ed Westwick is one talented actor.


3) Elijah Mikaelson – The Vampire Diaries (2009 -)

“Excuse me. To whom it may concern, you’re making a big mistake if you think that you can beat me”

Elijah oozes, suave swag in all directions. He’s really old school you know the “ladies first man of my word” type of guy. Elijah has this confidence that borderlines arrogance but with that face “I don’t care”. In the show, he is an original vampire and since his father died he is the oldest vampire in the world which makes him the oldest living being in the world. He is unbeatable which is probably he walks around with a cloud of importance he speaks with……. grace and honor. I think I may be in love! He just has this thing about him that makes who ever sees him want to be in presence. Mr Swag Elijah is basically sex in a lush suit and he knows it!

2) Patrick Jane – The Mentalist (2008 – )

Mrs. Elkins: How can you be so cold?
Jane: Practice.

Basically do something good for man kind and go watch The Mentalist. If you don’t already – God knows why and if you do, lets take a moment to day dream about one Mr Patrick Jane. In 2 words, Patrick Jane is Patrick Jane. There is no character out there that can compare to him, serious talk. In the show, Patrick Jane is a crime solving ex fake physic who is the master of mind games. Why is he always right about everything! And why is that so HOT! He is funny and honest and charming and sharp and smart and observant and HOT but then again he is scheming, conniving, manipulative, arrogant idiot and he’s so straight about it. Kudos to Simon Baker for doing this role justice because underneath all the suits and the tricks and the charm and the eyes you could fall into Mr. Mentalist Patrick is one damaged soul. Seriously, just go and watch the show. 

1) Damon Salvatore – The Vampire Diaries (2009 -)

 “I’m changing and evolving into a man capable of greatness. Better watch your back, cuz I may just have to go get a hero hair-do of my own and steal your thunder.”

First thing first, may I say that I honestly believe that the world will be a much better place if I was in ownership of  Ian Somerhalder’s mind, body, soul & love.Why? Well………. His sexy sexiness Ian Somerhalder is sexier than sexy itself. I would love to have a massive poster of him above my bed so that he’s the first person I see in the morning and the last person I see at night, of course in a perfect world Ian wouldn’t be above me, he’d be next to me but you know…….. that would have to do for now. Frankly, I feel like that is a good enough reason why he’s number one on the list. But because I am a professional, I think I should mention the fact that Ian is on fire as Damon Salvatore. He brings this certain depth and flair the character. No one and I mean NO ONE can play Damon Salvatore the way that Ian does. You want proof? Watch away. In the beginning Damon had this whole bad boy vibe to him but underneath all that he is a bad boy with a good heart. And I love him for that. I also love his one liners and his signature “I’m bad” smirk and his bromance with Alaric Saltzman and his confidence and did I mention that he’s sexy? If you still don’t believe me see for yourself…………..

Of course this was a really tough list to make.

Special Mentions; David Tennant as The Doctor (Doctor Who), Jon Snow or as I like to call him baby-face (Game of Thrones), Caleb Rivers & Ezra Fitz (Pretty Little Liars), Liam Court (90210), Ethan Whitehorse (The Lying Game), Nate Archibald (Gossip Girl) *sigh* and Stefan Salvatore (The Vampire Diares) but only in season 3 because that was when he turned into a villain and I find the bad boys HOT! Only on my TV screen though.

So that’s my top 10, who is in yours? Thanks for reading, more to come.

  1. […] It’s only fair that I do this. Check out My Top 10 Favorite Male TV Characters. […]

    Like

  2. i absolutely agree with your top one. ian somerhalder is one of hottest men alive. and the way he plays damon is………….mmmmm

    Like

  3. you are hilarious.

    Like

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

