Miss More

Pretty Little Liars Season 3 | Review (Ep 1-5)

In TV Shows on 12/07/2012 at 1:30 AM

It’s been two years since Sarah Shepard’s hit series Pretty Little Liars moved over to our TV screens and the show has never failed to draw in millions with sharp storylines, loveable and interesting characters, secrets and of course –  the mysterious A. In total honesty I was a bit worried about one my favourite show when A was revealed in season 2. The reveal was inevitable, but I thought that it would take away one of PLL’s unique selling point hence bringing the whole show to a sad end. Boy was I wrong! “Pretty Little Liars” came back, bigger, better and meaner. In eight words. I still. Love it. Love it. Love it.

 At first I could not be bothered to watch Season 3 but when I finally got around to it, I was immediately hooked. As usual PLL never disappoints. Season 3 starts a summer after all the happenings of season 2. Emily has turned into a wild child, that’s her way of dealing with Maya’s death, Aria and Ezra are going strong, Hanna and Caleb are as cute as ever and Spencer and Toby are just… HOT!! Mona is rotting in a loony house. Garret is denying all the charges against him. and pulling strings to get out of get out of the mess.  Lucas has moved to the dark side. Jenna is up to no good as usual. Spoiler alert – Melissa was faking her pregnancy and there’s a new A in town and she/he means business. Kudos to the writers over at PLL, who continue to weave dark and dangerous webs, for the liars (in order of my favourite) Spencer, Hanna, Aria and Emily to untangle. The first five episodes are simply amazing. I was very impressed by how quickly the writers and characters introduced fresh storylines. See, I thought that season 3 would be all “Oh My God!! Mona is A Where Do We Go From Here!!” tribute but as I said before… BOY WAS I WRONG.

The first episode centres on what is now referred to as “That Night”. “That Night” is probably the foundation of the whole season, I have a feeling that this would play a very important part of the season 3. “That Night” is the night that also introduces the brand new A, in a spectacular fashion. The viewer and the liars know that this A, means business and is a force to be reckoned with – seriously, can you imagine Mona digging up a grave! Of course, the new A raises old age questions from the dead; is A more than one person? Or my personal favourite theory – does A have pretty little helpers? What is A’s motive? Alison may still be alive, is Alison A? A for Alison? Was Mona one of A’s pretty little helpers, just someone to keep the seat warm before the real deal takes over? Or was A blackmailing Mona to play that role? So many questions! I swear this is how Marlene King keeps us watching. One of the best things about Pretty Little Liars is the fact that everybody has secrets: the Hastings especially.

I love how the show flows, everything in PLL makes sense. The actors are excellent, the script is great too and I love the light hearted moments that are slotted into the screen. Like cute scenes between Spencer, Hanna, Aria and their  respectable love interests and when Hanna and Aria were making an online dating profile for Aria’s mum (Ella) that was so funny. I love how the writers manage to include scenes of normalcy and all this deliciously mysterious A business that has Spencer acting like a CIA agent. The only thing I don’t like is the Hanna and Caleb break up – that’s was some sad shit. Season 3 of Pretty Little Liars is fire!! I’m expecting great things from this award winning show. Thanks for reading, more to come.

  1. Hi there, how do I contact you? Would like to get in touch with you about your content/collaboration! Please email me at the email address I have submitted. I will reply with my work address. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Like

    • Here there Tay, thanks for the support.. I have emailed you on the address you have provided from one of my personal email accounts – can’t wait to here from you.

      Like

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Bohemian Boutique

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

Black Hair | Black Skin

