Miss More

Who should play the role of Anastasia Steele?

In Movies on 02/07/2012 at 10:47 PM

With all the hype about the rights of The Fifty Shades Trilogy being snapped up by Universal Pictures and Focus Features, everyone has been going extra crazy about who should play Christian and it looks like, The Vampire Diaries hottie Ian Somerhalder is winning hands down. Firstly may I express the sick feeling I get, when I think of his sexy, sexiness, Mr Somerhalder stepping into the shoes of Mr Grey. It’s just not right, he is not the one for the role, and he may be HOT!! An amazing actor, I am not saying that he is incapable for the role; I just think that someone out there has Christian Grey written all over him. And it is not Ian Somerhalder. I’m thinking that Henry Cavill would murder the role of Christian Grey, what do you think?

Now for the main event, who should play Anastasia Steele? I’ve researched into this and names of all these actresses are being thrown around all over the place. Google the question and you’d get…. Nina Dobrev (The Vampire Diaries star and Ian Somerholder’s real life girlfriend, I guess they’d be no problemo during the sex scenes), Selena Gomez (pshhht), Lucy Hale and Ashley Benson (Pretty Little Liars) have expressed great interest in the role , the crazy people of the world think that Kristen Stewart would be perfect for the role, in total honest I think so too… she would be perfect for the role if she could somehow possess even one quarter of  a decent acting talent. The list of possibilities goes on and on and on and on, much like the book itself, including actresses like; Mila Kunis (Black Swan), Emma Roberts (we all know who that is), Rooney Mara (The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo) and Leighton Meester (Gossip Girl).

I have also been thinking about who should play the role of Anastasia Steele in the big screen adaptations of  The Fifty Shades Trilogy.  My answer hit me like a stray bullet, on the 1st of July (9 days before my birthday) while I was watching Season Three, Episode Four of Pretty Little Liars. The beautiful, immensely talented Troian Bellisario would bring Ana home!!  Troian looks the part, she  has this really beautiful head of chocolate brunette curls, her face can hold so many emotions; the girl can act to save America and I know there is nothing out there about her playing Anastasia which is even more great as no one would suspect a thing. Troian has that mysterious alluring quality that Ana is supposed to have and she can they is an unspoken innocence in her eyes too, if you look close enough. The movie would take her career one level up, that is assuming that the movies are successful – note I didn’t say good – I said successful, The Twilight Saga stinks like rotten eggs and everyone went crazy for it. Anyways. I think that Troian Bellisario is perfect for Anastasia Steele.

Do you agree or not? And why? Please feel free to leave comments, I’m open to opinions. Thanks for reading, more to come.

  1. Yup totally agree Troian would be perfect!!!

    Like

  2. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

    Like

    • Hey, Fifty Shades of Grey, thanks for the love and the support, its much appreciated, I’m glad you like my material.
      P.S who do you think should play Anastasia Steele and Christian Gray?

      Like

What Are You Saying....

KUDZY PEPS

Hairdresser & Healthy Hair Advisor

Heirloom Urban Botanica

Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC

Spoken Words & Thoughts

Words and Thoughts Shared

Black Zulu

"She believed she was beautiful...and she was."

